My Name Is Death

Panther Horror Paperbacks 60’s & 70’s

August Derleth – Sleep No More

Posted by demonik on August 4, 2007

August Derleth – Sleep No More (Panther 1965)

August Derleth - Sleep No More

M. R. James – Count Magnus
Algernon Blackwood – The Occupant Of The Room
Clark Ashton Smith – The Return Of The Sorcerer
Howard Wandrei – The Hand Of The O’Mecca
H. R. Wakefield – “He Commeth And He Passeth By”
Robert Bloch – The Mannikin
M. P. Shiel – The House Of Sounds
Hazel Heald – The Horror In The Burial Ground
Robert W. Chambers – The Yellow Sign
Robert E. Howard – The Black Stone
Frank Belknap Long – The Black Druid

A honed down edition of the Farrar & Rinehart edition of 1944 which also included:

Henry S. Whitehead – Cassius
Thomas Burke – Johnson Looked Back
John Collier – Thus I Refute Beelzy
Wilfred Blanch Talman – Two Black Bottles
Carl Jacobi – The Cane
Maurice Level – The Kennel
Alfred Noyes – Midnight Express
Stephen Grendon (August Derleth) – A Gentleman From Prague
H. P. Lovecraft – The Rats In The Wall

Thanks to Nightreader at Vault of Evil for cover scan and contents!

One Response to “August Derleth – Sleep No More”

  1. […] outside the usual and well-established circle of suspects – may Dunsany, Clark Ashton Smith, August Derleth, and: Poe, forgive […]

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: